Skip to content

DIM SUM  點⼼

"Bites from the heart"

Dear guests,

Our Dim Sum Glossary offers a comprehensive introduction to the world of Chinese dumplings. As a popular specialty of Cantonese cuisine, dim sum can now be found in many other countries. In our glossary, you will find a variety of terms and explanations about the different types of dim sum, their ingredients, and preparation methods. Dive into the fascinating world of Chinese cuisine and learn everything you want to know about dim sum!

 

Check out our latest offers here:

Menu

Thank you for your interest. Have fun browsing.

Har Gao / Crystal dumplings

Har Gao 蝦餃 shrimp dumplings Har Gao shrimp dumplings (har gow) are one of the most popular dishes when it comes to dim sum. Pieces of shrimp are wrapped in a thin, almost translucent dumpling wrapper and served in bamboo baskets.

Har Gao is one of the most challenging dim sums to make. The dough is prepared with hot water so that the dough is already cooked. The dough is then cut into small pieces and "beaten" with a flat knife. The beaten dough should also be processed as quickly as possible because if it cools down, it will stick less and making a proper Har Gao becomes significantly more difficult.

Next, the folding process is also particularly difficult. A beautiful Har Gao has 8-10 folds. Beautiful folds mean that the dough must be "pressed" from the center. However, if you press from the center, the filling comes out again. Therefore, a very skillful hand is required.
Har Gao is one of the Dim Sums that cannot be made by machine.

See
– Har Gao
– Wild garlic Har Gao

Dim Sum Har Gao / Kristall Jiaozi

Dim Sum Har Gao / Kristall Jiaozi

Siu Mai

Siu Mai (also spelled Siew Mei) are thin, round, cup-shaped dumplings that have a delicious filling, usually made from pork, shrimp, or a combination of both, and often small amounts of vegetables such as bamboo shoots, black mushrooms, or water chestnuts.

Siu Mai dough and Wonton dough are identical. Siu Mai is usually open at the top while Wontons are a closed dumpling.

The ingredients of wan tan dough are: Wheat, water, egg, tapioca and salt.

What is Siu Mai 燒賣?

Dim Sum Siu Mai

Dim Sum Siu Mai

Char Siu Bao

Char Siu Bao 叉燒包 is a steamed Chinese bun traditionally filled with roasted pork (Char Siu). The filling can also include vegetables, eggs, or other ingredients, and there are many regional variations in China and beyond. Char Siu Bao is a popular Chinese dish and is often served as a snack or as part of a meal.

Dim Sum Char Siu Bao

Dim Sum Char Siu Bao

Xiao Long Bao

Xiao Long Bao 小籠包 often referred to as "soup dumplingsoften referred to as "soup dumplings," are filled with hot broth and pork and are also served in a bamboo basket in which they were cooked. Although these soup dumplings originally come from Shanghai, their nationwide popularity has secured them a status as a dim sum dish.

Classic Xiao Long Bao is made with pork jelly. The pork jelly, which is made by boiling down the rind and foot, is one of the main ingredients for the Xiao Long Bao. Because the jelly is solid when cold, it can be wrapped in dough. When heated, it melts again and the soup is in the dumpling.

Dim Sum Xiao Long Bao

Dim Sum Xiao Long Bao

Chicken feet

Chicken feet 凤爪 'Fung Zao' whole chicken feet without claws, fried in deep fat and stewed in a rich, slightly sweet sauce of fermented black beans until tender.

What looks simple, requires extra effort during preparation. The preparation of the feet requires many steps: skinning, de-nailing, pre-frying and braising in many hours. Braising requires a lot of feeling: too short braising the meat is hard; too long braising destroys the chicken feet and the chicken feet are really delicate.

dim sum chicken feet

dim sum chicken feet

Rice noodle rolls

Rice noodle rolls (also Cheong Fun 腸粉) are long, thin, usually handmade, cooked rice noodles rolled around a tender shrimp, meat filling, or crunchy meatless filling. The rolls taste like steamed dough.

Rice noodle rolls can be prepared only conditionally. It tastes best when freshly prepared. Decisive for a delicious and tender rice noodle rolls is the dough. This consists largely of rice flour 粘米粉.

Dim Sum Rice noodle rolls

Dim Sum Rice noodle rolls

Jiaozi

Jiaozis 餃子 are small, bite-sized Chinese dumplings filled with delicious fillings and available in various shapes and flavors. At China Restaurant Yung, we offer a wide range of jiaozis, including the classic pork and Chinese cabbage variety, as well as other tasty options like chicken with Szechuan pepper, beef and spinach, and vegetarian options with spinach and goji berries. Jiaozis are a traditional Chinese dish often enjoyed at family gatherings and festivals.

Dim Sum Jiaozi

Dim Sum Jiaozi

dim sum
Bärlauch Tofu Baozi REZEPT
Rindfleisch Baozi REZEPT
China Restaurant Yung - 容龍酒家
en_GBEnglish

Zum Inhalt springen

DIM SUM  點⼼

„Häppchen vom Herzen“

Liebe Gäste,

Unser Dim Sum Glossar bietet eine umfassende Einführung in die Welt der chinesischen Teigtaschen. Als beliebte Spezialität der kantonesischen Küche sind Dim Sums inzwischen auch in vielen anderen Ländern zu finden. In unserem Glossar finden Sie eine Vielzahl von Begriffen und Erklärungen zu den verschiedenen Arten von Dim Sums, deren Zutaten und Zubereitungsmethoden. Tauchen Sie ein in die faszinierende Welt der chinesischen Küche und erfahren Sie alles, was Sie über Dim Sums wissen möchten!

 

Aktuelle Angebote gibt is hier:

SPEISEKARTE

Danke für eure Interesse. Viel Spass bei durchstöbern.

Har Gao / Kristall Jiaozi

Har Gao 蝦餃 Garnelendumpling (har gow) eins der beliebtesten Gerichte, wenn es um Dim Sum geht. Garnelenstücke, die in eine dünne, fast durchsichtige Dumplinghülle gehüllt sind und in Bambuskörbchen serviert werden.

Har Gao gehört zu den anspruchsvollsten Dim Sums bei der Herstellung. Der Teig wird mit heißen Wasser zubereiten, sodass der Teig schon gar ist. Jetzt wird der Teig in kleine Stücke geschnitten und mit ein flache Messer ‘ausgeschlagen’. Der ausgeschlagene Teig soll auch möglichst gleich verarbeitet werden. Wenn es nämlich abkühlt, klebt es weniger zusammen und damit ein ordentliche Har Gao zu machen wird deutlich schwieriger.

Als nächstes ist das Falten auch besonders schwierig. Ein schöne Har Gao hat 8-10 Faltungen. Schöne Falten bedeutet, dass der Teig schon von der Mitte aus ‘gedrückt’ werden muss. Wenn man aber von der Mitte drückt, kommt die Füllung wieder raus. Deswegen ist ein sehr geschicktes Händchen gefordert.
Har Gao gehört zu den Dim Sums, die nicht maschinell hergestellt werden können.

Siehe:
– Har Gao
– Bärlauch Har Gao

Dim Sum Har Gao / Kristall Jiaozi

Dim Sum Har Gao / Kristall Jiaozi

Siu Mai

Siu Mai 燒賣 (auch Siew Mei) sind dünne runde Teigtaschen in Tassenform, die eine leckere Füllung haben- meistens aus Schweinefleisch, Garnelen oder einer Kombination aus beidem – und oftmals kleinen Mengen an Gemüse wie Bambussprossen, schwarzen Pilze oder Wasserkastanien.

Siu Mai Teig und Wan Tan Teig sind identisch. Siu Mais ist meistens nach oben offen während Wan Tans ein geschlossene Teigtasche ist.

Die Zutaten von Wan Tan Teig sind: Weizen, Wasser, Ei, Tapioka und Salz.

Siehe

Dim Sum Siu Mai

Dim Sum Siu Mai

Char Siu Bao

Char Siu Bao 叉燒包 ist ein gedämpftes chinesisches Brötchen, das traditionell mit einer Füllung aus geröstetem Schweinefleisch (Char Siu) gefüllt ist. Die Füllung kann auch Gemüse, Eier oder andere Zutaten enthalten und es gibt viele regionale Varianten in China und darüber hinaus. Char Siu Bao ist eine beliebte chinesische Speise und wird oft als Snack oder Teil einer Mahlzeit serviert.

Dim Sum Char Siu Bao

Dim Sum Char Siu Bao

Xiao Long Bao

Xiao Long Bao 小籠包 oft „Suppendumplings“ genannt, sind gefüllt mit heißer Brühe und Schweinefleisch und werden ebenfalls in einem Bambuskörbchen serviert, in dem sie gegart wurden. Auch wenn diese Suppendumplings ursprünglich aus Shanghai kommen, hat ihre landesweite Popularität ihnen den Status eines Dim Sum-Gerichtes gesichert.

Klassische Xiao Long Bao wird mit Schweine-Gelee hergestellt. Das Schweine-Gelee, das durch das Einkochen von Schwarte und Fuß entsteht, ist eine der wichtigsten Zutaten für die Xiao Long Bao. Dadurch, dass der Gelee in kalten Zustand fest ist, kann man es in Teig einpacken. Bei erhitzen schmilz es wieder und die Suppe ist in der Teigtaschen.

Dim Sum Xiao Long Bao

Dim Sum Xiao Long Bao

Hühnerfüße

Hühnerfüße 凤爪 ‘Fung Zao’ in tiefem Fett ausgebackene ganze Hühnerfüße ohne Krallen, die in einer reichhaltigen, leicht süßen Soße aus fermentierten schwarzen Bohnen geschmort wurden, bis sie weich sind.

Was einfach aussieht, erfordert bei der Zubereitung besonders viel Aufwand. Die Aufbereitung der Füsse erfordert viele Arbeitsschritt: Enthäuten, entnägeln, vorfrittieren und schmoren in viele Stunden. Bei schmoren braucht man sehr viel Gefühl: zu kurz geschmort ist das Fleisch hart; zu langes Schmoren zerstört die Hühnerfüße und die Hühnerfüße sind echt filigran.

Dim Sum Hühnerfüße

Dim Sum Hühnerfüße

Reisnudelrollen

Reisnudelrollen (auch Cheong Fun 腸粉) sind lange, dünne, normalerweise handgemachte, gegarte Reisnudeln, die um eine  zarte Garnele, eine Fleischfüllung oder eine knusprige fleischlose Füllung gerollt sind. Die Rollen schmecken wie gedämpfter Teig.

Reisnudelnrollen läßt sich nur bedingt vorbereiten. Es schmeckt am besten, wenn es frisch zubereitet sind. Entscheidend für ein leckere und zarte Reisnudelrollen ist der Teig. Diese besteht zum größten Teils aus Reismehl 粘米粉.

Dim Sum Reisnudelrollen

Dim Sum Reisnudelrollen

Jiaozi

Jiaozis 餃子 sind kleine, mundgerechte chinesische Teigtaschen, die mit einer köstlichen Füllung gefüllt sind und in verschiedenen Formen und Geschmacksrichtungen erhältlich sind. Bei China Restaurant Yung bieten wir eine breite Palette von Jiaozis an, darunter die klassische Variante mit Schweinefleisch und Chinakohl, sowie weitere leckere Optionen wie Hühnerfleisch mit Szechuanpfeffer, Rindfleisch und Spinat, und vegetarische Optionen mit Spinat und Gojibeeren. Jiaozi sind ein traditionelles chinesisches Gericht, das oft bei Familienessen und Festen genossen wird

Dim Sum Jiaozi

Dim Sum Jiaozi

Dim Sum
Bärlauch Tofu Baozi REZEPT
Rindfleisch Baozi REZEPT

Powered by WordTune®

de_DEGerman